Legal Notice

The pages of the www.sat.tv website (the “Site”) and the Sat.tv mobile application (the “Application”) are published by Eutelsat.

Publisher

EUTELSAT

Public Limited Company

Capital: 658,555,372.80 euros

RCS: Paris 422 551 176

Registered office

70 rue Balard

75015 Paris

FRANCE

Telephone: 01 53 98 47 47

Email: support@sat.tv

Director of Publications: Marie-Sophie Ecuer, Corporate Communications Director, Eutelsat Group

Web Host

The Site is hosted by SC PRESSINFRA SRL, whose registered office is at Timisoara, Traian Vuia Street, no. 18, ROMANIA, registered under the unique number 37483630 and registered in the Companies and Trade Register under number J35/1528/2017.

Email: ping@presslabs.com

Application Host

The Application is hosted by WIZTIVI SAS, registered in the Nantes Companies and Trade Register under number 500 990 296, whose registered office is at Atlanpole La Fleuriaye, 2 bis avenue du Professeur Jean Rouxel, BP 20701, 44481 Carquefou Cedex, FRANCE.

Email: contact@wiztivi.com

Last updated on 1st September 2020

Terms and Conditions of Use 

for the Sat.tv Site, Application and Services

Foreword

EUTELSAT, a Public Limited Company with capital of 658,555,372.80 euros, registered in the Paris Companies and Trade Register under number 422 551 176, whose registered office is at 70, rue Balard, F-75502 Paris cedex 15, France, is the publisher of the www.sat.tv website, the Sat.tv mobile application and the online services available when the user logs in.

Article 1. Definitions

For the purposes of these Terms and Conditions of Use:

Application“: refers to the Sat.tv mobile application published by Eutelsat.

Sat.tv Personal Account” or “Personal Account” refers to the unique space available for the User after registration, where they can, after identifying themselves with their Login Credentials access the Site, Application and Services.

Personal Data“: refers to any information relating to an identified individual or an individual who may be identified, directly or indirectly, via contact details, identification or access data or one or more elements belonging to them.

Login Credentials“: refers to the email address and password chosen by the User to identify them and give them access to their Personal Account.

Services“: refers to all the services and features made available to the User and available on the Site and the Application including, but not limited to, a TV guide for free channels on the EUTELSAT 7W and HOTBIRD satellites, a signal aimed at certified satellite decoders and features that enable the User to find out what programmes are being broadcast on these satellites at any time, to select their favourite channels and programmes, to get personalized recommendations and receive alerts.

Site“: refers to the www.sat.tv website published by Eutelsat.

User“: refers to any individual with a Sat.tv Personal Account, who registers their personal data so that they can sign up and have access to all the Services available on the Site and the Application.

Visitor“: refers to any individual accessing the Site and the Application solely for browsing purposes and without using a Personal Account.

Depending on the context, the terms used in the singular also refer to the plural and vice versa.

Article 2. Accepting the Terms and Conditions of Use

These Terms and Conditions of Use apply to all Users and Visitors. They are intended to define the terms and conditions for the provision and use of the Site, Application and Services.

These provisions apply in conjunction with our Data Protection Policy.

By browsing the Site or Application and/or using the Services, the User or Visitor must unreservedly accept and comply with these Terms and Conditions of Use.

These Terms and Conditions of Use apply, as appropriate, to any variant or extension of the Site or Application on existing or future social media and/or community networks.

Eutelsat reserves the right to amend all or part of these Terms and Conditions of Use.

Eutelsat reserves the right to unilaterally refuse, without prior notice, any User who does not comply with these Terms and Conditions of Use access to their Personal Account and the use of associated Services.

Article 3. Terms and Conditions to access the Site, Application and Services

The Site, Application and Services can be accessed twenty-four (24) hours a day, seven (7) days a week except in the event of force majeure or events outside the control of Eutelsat and notwithstanding any breakdowns and maintenance work required for the proper functioning of the Site, Application and/or Services which may be performed without prior notice to the User or Visitor.

The Site, Application and Services are available free of charge to any User or Visitor with internet access. All software and hardware required for the use and functioning of the Services, internet access or communication costs shall be the responsibility of the User or the Visitor. They are solely responsible for the proper functioning of their computer equipment and internet access.

Article 4. About the Sat.tv Personal Account

  1. Creation and registration

Eutelsat provides the User with a Personal Account which allows them to have free access, via unique Login Credentials, to all the Services.

A Personal Account can only be created for the use of adults.

To create a Personal Account, the User must accept the Terms and Conditions of Use.

To create a Personal Account, the User must complete a form with the following Personal Data: email address; year of birth; country of residence and language(s) spoken.

A Personal Account will be deemed to be created upon receipt by Eutelsat of all the information requested in the registration form and once the User has clicked on the Personal Account activation link sent to them at their email address.

When registering online, the User undertakes to provide accurate information that does not adversely affect the rights of third parties. They undertake not to use a false or misappropriated identity which may mislead Eutelsat. They are required to provide a valid email address. It is the User’s responsibility to update their Personal Data.

Only one Personal Account can be created for each email address.

  1. Management of the Personal Account by the User

The Personal Account is strictly personal. Email addresses and passwords are personal and confidential. The User is solely responsible for the use of their email address and password. All access to the Personal Account and any operations on it, carried out using the User’s password, shall be deemed to have been carried out by the User.

The password selected is unique, personal and confidential. It is the User’s responsibility to take all necessary measures to protect their data. Eutelsat, for its part, undertakes to use all the means at its disposal to guarantee the security and confidentiality of data thus transmitted.

If the password is forgotten, the User can request for it to be reset on the Site or Application. They will then receive an email, from which they can create a new password.

The User can change their contact information, credentials etc. at any time via their Personal Account.

After the User has been identified and if they do not log out of their Personal Account session, it is understood that the Personal Account will remain active (logged in) for a reasonable period of time. The User will then be automatically recognized each time they visit the Site or Application for this reasonable period of time. The User can stop this automatic recognition at any time by logging out of their Personal Account.

  1. Duration, termination and unsubscription

The Personal Account is valid indefinitely.

Eutelsat nevertheless reserves the right to automatically delete, without notice or compensation, any Personal Account which is inactive (no log in to the Personal Account) for more than twelve (12) months.

Similarly, Eutelsat reserves the right to automatically delete, without notice or compensation, any Personal Account in the event of serious and/or repeated violation(s) by the User of these Terms and Conditions of Use.

The User expressly acknowledges that Eutelsat may, without notice or compensation, terminate all or part of the Services provided on the Site and/or Application without justification.

The User can, at any time, unsubscribe and delete their Personal Account, via the “Delete my account” button available in their Personal Account.

We hereby inform Users that if they unsubscribe this covers Eutelsat’s entire Site, Application and Services.

Article 5. Services offered by the Site and Application

Eutelsat offers the User the following Services:

  • Services offered on certified decoders:
  • Install and update all channels available on the EUTELSAT 7W, EUTELSAT 8W and HOTBIRD satellites;
  • Organize channels by theme;
  • TV guide for free channels on the EUTELSAT 7W, EUTELSAT 8W and HOTBIRD satellites.
  • Site and Application Services offered to Visitors:
  • Information about the channels available on the EUTELSAT 7W, EUTELSAT 8W and HOTBIRD satellites;
  • TV guide for free channels on the EUTELSAT 7W, EUTELSAT 8W and HOTBIRD satellites.
  • Application Services offered to Users with a Personal Account:
  • Filter channels by theme;
  • The User can set their favourite channels and favourite programs;
  • Suggested programmes that may be of interest to the User based on information about their preferences.

The User expressly acknowledges that Eutelsat may, without notice or compensation, amend all or part of the Services provided on the Site and/or Application without justification.

Article 6. Intellectual property

Under no circumstances may any data and information available or accessible on the Site and the Application, or transmitted by satellite be transferred and used for purposes other than private browsing by the Visitor or User. Eutelsat shall take appropriate action against any act which infringes intellectual property rights with regard to any elements of the Site, Application or Services.

Names, images, logos or any other distinguishing features on the Site and the Application identifying Eutelsat and/or its partners and/or third parties and/or their products and services are content protected under intellectual property rights, including trademark law, design rights and/or copyright and related rights in France and abroad.

The elements of the Site, Application and Services and all their editorial content including, inter alia, text, graphics, software, images, photographs, sound, video or multimedia content, databases including their structure and organization, and more generally, all the design elements of the Site and the Application are protected under copyright, related rights and/or the sui generis rights of the database producer, and in general, by civil liability and applicable international conventions.

Eutelsat and/or its partners are the sole holders of the aforementioned intellectual property rights with regard to all elements and content relating to the Site, Application and Services.

The Visitor and User undertake to respect these rights and in particular not to:

  • reproduce, represent, amend, publish, adapt on any medium whatsoever, by any means whatsoever, all the elements on the Site, Application and Services;
  • cause any damage to the IT systems implemented to provide Services, including any hacking or attempted hacking;
  • perform any reverse engineering on all or part of the Services;
  • compile, decompile or disassemble all or part of the Services;
  • modify or create programmes developed on all or part of the Services, including to correct any errors, as only Eutelsat is authorized to make any corrections;
  • distribute and/or disseminate copies of all or part of the Services;
  • remove or delete any notice and/or proprietary information about all or part of the Services;
  • resell, rent, sublet or otherwise transfer the Services to a third party.

Any use of the elements and content of the Site, Application and Services, in any way other than simply browsing directly on the Site or Application, is strictly prohibited, unless previously authorized in writing by Eutelsat.

In no event shall having access to the information on the Site and Application and certain data permit the Visitor and User to assume that they may extract, substantially or not, and/or use, apart from browsing the site, any data or any other element of the Site or Application. It should be noted that such extractions and/or uses are strictly prohibited.

Any reproduction and/or representation, total or partial, on any medium, of the distinguishing features or content on the Site or Application, including information and/or data, without the prior written authorization of Eutelsat, its partners or third parties, is prohibited and constitutes counterfeiting and may thus incur civil and criminal liability for its author.

Article 7. Data collected

These Terms and Conditions of Use are aimed at all Users and Visitors and they are intended to define the terms and conditions for the provision and use of the Site, Application and Services. These provisions apply in conjunction with the Data Protection Policy, which is available on the Site under the “Data Protection Policy” section.

By accepting these Terms and Conditions of Use, the Visitor or User confirms that they have read the Data Protection Policy.

The data transmitted by the User, when creating a Personal Account, is Personal Data whose collection and processing is covered by our Data Protection Policy.

The User shall, at any time, in accordance with the amended Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978, have the right to access, modify, rectify, delete and oppose the processing of their Personal Data. To exercise these rights, they simply have to write to us using the form available online, send an email to support@sat.tv or a letter to Eutelsat, Service Sat.tv, 70 rue Balard, 75015 Paris, France.

Article 8. Warranties and Liabilities

Editorial content is provided without warranties of any kind, the obligation to provide Eutelsat’s Services being limited to a duty of care.

In no event shall Eutelsat be responsible for the content of the channels or their broadcast programmes. In this context, Eutelsat is only an intermediary between the Visitor and/or the User and said channels and, accordingly, cannot be held responsible for the content of or problems which could arise with the services for which it cannot be held liable.

The Services are provided on an “as is” basis and, to the extent permitted by law, with no express, implied or statutory warranties regarding the security, reliability and performance of its Services, including but not limited to warranties of non-infringement of property rights. In this respect, Eutelsat does not guarantee that its Services will be accessible at any time or error-free and/or free from defects.

Eutelsat reserves the right to perform maintenance and upgrade work during which the Services may not be available. Eutelsat strives to constantly improve Services and products and upgrades may therefore involve changes to the design or functionality of the Site, Application and Services.

Eutelsat is committed to making every effort to ensure that accessing, viewing and using the Site, Application and Services is secure, in accordance with the Internet Code of Practice. Consequently, Eutelsat cannot be held liable in the following cases:

  • temporary interruptions to Services necessary for their development and maintenance;
  • operational problems or temporary interruptions to Services which have nothing to do with Eutelsat, such as in the event of a power cut or telecommunications service outage;
  • internet network faults or failures affecting message transmission;
  • incorrect or inappropriate transmission of editorial content appearing on the Site or Application.

Furthermore, the User or Visitor remains solely responsible for any damages, direct or indirect, material or immaterial, if they are caused by, founded on or originate from using the Site or Application, whether it is used fraudulently or not. They therefore expressly waive all rights to claims or legal action relating to such damages, on the basis of Eutelsat’s contractual liability in its capacity as publisher of the Site and Application or on any other basis.

Article 9. Governing law 

These Terms and Conditions of Use are governed by French law.

Article 10. Dispute resolution

Before taking a case to court, the Visitor or the User undertakes to inform Eutelsat of any issues, by post in a letter addressed to Eutelsat, 70, rue Balard 75015 Paris – FRANCE and to seek an amicable solution.

Last updated on 1st September 2020

Mentions légales

Les pages de ce site internet www.sat.tv (le « Site ») et de l’application mobile Sat.tv (l’« Application ») sont publiées par la société Eutelsat.

Editeur

EUTELSAT

Société anonyme

Capital : 658 555 372,80 euros

RCS : Paris 422 551 176

Siège social

70 rue Balard

75015 Paris

FRANCE

Téléphone : 01 53 98 47 47

Courrier électronique : support@sat.tv

Directrice de la publication : Marie-Sophie Ecuer, Directrice de la Communication Groupe Eutelsat

Hébergeur du Site

Le Site est hébergé par la société SC PRESSINFRA SRL, dont le siège social est situé Timisoara, Traian Vuia Street, n° 18, ROUMANIE, enregistrée sous le numéro unique 37483630 et immatriculée au registre du commerce sous le numéro J35/1528/2017.

Courrier électronique : ping@presslabs.com

Hébergeur de l’Application

L’Application est hébergée par la société WIZTIVI SAS, immatriculée sous le numéro RCS 500 990 296 Nantes, dont le siège social est situé Atlanpole La Fleuriaye, 2 bis avenue du Professeur Jean Rouxel, BP 20701, 44481 Carquefou Cedex, FRANCE. 

Courrier électronique : contact@wiztivi.com

Dernière mise à jour le 1er septembre 2020

Conditions Générales d’Utilisation 

du Site, de l’Application et des Services Sat.tv

Préambule

EUTELSAT, société anonyme au capital de 658 555 372,80 euros, immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés de Paris sous le numéro 422 551 176, dont le siège social est sis 70, rue Balard, F-75502 Paris cedex 15, France, est l’éditeur du site internet www.sat.tv, de l’application mobile Sat.tv et des services en ligne disponibles lors de la connexion de l’utilisateur.

Article 1. Définitions

Aux fins des présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation :

« Application » : désigne l’application mobile Sat.tv éditée par Eutelsat.

« Compte Personnel Sat.tv » ou « Compte Personnel » désigne l’espace unique mis à la disposition de l’Utilisateur après inscription, lui permettant d’accéder, après s’être identifié avec ses Identifiants de Connexion au Site, à l’Application et aux Services.

« Données Personnelles » : désigne toute information relative à une personne physique identifiée ou qui peut être identifiée, directement ou indirectement, par référence à des coordonnées, des données d’identification ou d’accès ou à un ou plusieurs éléments qui lui sont propres.

« Identifiants de Connexion » : désigne l’adresse e-mail et le mot de passe choisis par l’Utilisateur permettant son identification et l’accès à son Compte Personnel.

« Services » : désigne l’ensemble des services et fonctionnalités mises à la disposition de l’Utilisateur et disponibles sur le Site et l’Application comprenant, entre autres, un guide des programmes TV des chaînes gratuites sur les satellites EUTELSAT 7W et HOT BIRD, une signalisation à destination de décodeurs satellite certifiés ainsi que des fonctionnalités permettant à l’Utilisateur de connaître à tout instant les programmes diffusés sur ces satellites, de sélectionner des chaînes et des programmes favoris, d’obtenir des recommandations personnalisées et de recevoir des alertes.

« Site » : désigne le site internet www.sat.tv édité par Eutelsat.

« Utilisateur » : désigne toute personne physique titulaire d’un Compte Personnel Sat.tv, qui enregistre ses Données Personnelles afin de pouvoir s’inscrire et avoir accès à l’ensemble des Services disponibles sur le Site et l’Application.

« Visiteur » : désigne toute personne physique accédant au Site et à l’Application à des seuls fins de consultation et sans utilisation d’un Compte Personnel.

Chaque fois que le contexte l’exige, les termes utilisés au singulier s’entendent également au pluriel et vice et versa.

Article 2. Acceptation des Conditions Générales d’Utilisation

Les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation s’adressent à tout Utilisateur et Visiteur. Elles ont pour objet de définir les modalités de mise à disposition et d’utilisation du Site, de l’Application et des Services. 

Ces dispositions s’appliquent concomitamment à notre Politique de Protection des Données Personnelles.

En naviguant sur le Site ou l’Application et/ou en utilisant les Services, l’Utilisateur ou le Visiteur doit accepter sans réserve les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation et s’y conformer.

Les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation s’appliquent, en tant que de besoin, à toute déclinaison ou extension du Site ou de l’Application sur les réseaux sociaux et/ou communautaires existants ou à venir. 

Eutelsat se réserve la possibilité de modifier tout ou partie des présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation. 

Eutelsat se réserve le droit de refuser unilatéralement et sans notification préalable, à tout Utilisateur ne respectant pas les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, l’accès à son Compte Personnel et à l’utilisation des Services associés.

Article 3. Conditions d’accès au Site, à l’Application et aux Services

L’accès au Site, à l’Application et aux Services est possible vingt-quatre (24) heures sur vingt-quatre (24), sept (7) jours sur sept (7) sauf en cas de force majeure ou d’évènement hors du contrôle d’Eutelsat et sous réserve des éventuelles pannes et interventions de maintenance nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du Site, de l’Application et/ou des Services qui pourront être effectués sans notification préalable à l’Utilisateur ou au Visiteur.

Le Site, l’Application et les Services sont accessibles gratuitement à tout Utilisateur ou Visiteur disposant d’un accès internet. Tous les logiciels et matériels nécessaires à l’utilisation et au fonctionnement des Services, l’accès internet ou les frais de communication sont à la charge de l’Utilisateur ou du Visiteur. Il est seul responsable du bon fonctionnement de son équipement informatique et de son accès internet.

Article 4. Présentation du Compte Personnel Sat.tv

  1. Création et inscription

Eutelsat met à la disposition de l’Utilisateur un Compte Personnel lui permettant d’avoir accès gratuitement via un Identifiant de Connexion unique à l’ensemble des Services.

La création d’un Compte Personnel est destinée à l’usage des personnes majeures. 

Pour créer un Compte Personnel, l’Utilisateur doit accepter les Conditions Générales d’Utilisation.

Pour créer un Compte Personnel, l’Utilisateur doit renseigner un formulaire avec les Données Personnelles suivantes : adresse e-mail; année de naissance ; pays de résidence et langue(s) parlée(s).

La création d’un Compte Personnel sera réputée réalisée dès la réception par Eutelsat de l’ensemble des informations sollicitées dans le formulaire d’inscription et que l’Utilisateur a cliqué sur lien d’activation du Compte Personnel qui lui est envoyé sur son adresse e-mail.

Lors de son inscription en ligne, l’Utilisateur s’engage à fournir des informations exactes et ne portant pas atteinte aux droits de tiers. Il s’engage notamment à ne pas user d’une identité fausse ou usurpée de nature à induire Eutelsat en erreur. Il est tenu de fournir une adresse e-mail valide. Il appartient à l’Utilisateur de mettre à jour ses Données Personnelles.

Il ne peut être créé qu’un seul Compte Personnel par adresse e-mail.

  1. Gestion du Compte Personnel par l’Utilisateur

Le Compte Personnel est strictement personnel. Les adresses e-mails et les mots de passe sont personnels et confidentiels. L’Utilisateur est le seul responsable de l’utilisation de son adresse e-mail et de son mot de passe. Tout accès au Compte Personnel ainsi que toute opération via celui-ci, effectués au moyen du mot de passe de l’Utilisateur, seront réputés avoir été effectués par l’Utilisateur. 

Le mot de passe choisi est unique, personnel et confidentiel. Il appartient à l’Utilisateur de prendre toutes les dispositions nécessaires permettant de protéger ses données. Eutelsat s’engage pour sa part à mettre en place tous les moyens dont elle dispose pour garantir la sécurité et la confidentialité des données ainsi transmises.

En cas d’oubli du mot de passe, l’Utilisateur peut faire une demande de régénération sur le Site ou l’Application. Il recevra alors un mail de retour, générant la possibilité de créer un nouveau mot de passe.

L’Utilisateur peut à tout moment modifier ses coordonnées, ses identifiants, etc. via son Compte Personnel.

Après identification de l’Utilisateur et dans le cas où ce dernier ne déconnecte pas sa session de Compte Personnel, il est entendu que le Compte Personnel restera actif (connecté) pour une durée raisonnable. L’Utilisateur sera alors automatiquement reconnu à chacune de ses visites sur le Site ou l’Application pendant cette durée raisonnable. L’Utilisateur peut cesser cette reconnaissance automatique à tout moment en se déconnectant de son Compte Personnel.

  1. Durée, résiliation et désinscription

La durée de validité d’un Compte Personnel est indéterminée.

Eutelsat se réserve néanmoins la faculté de supprimer automatiquement, sans préavis ni indemnité, tout Compte Personnel non activé (pas de connexion au Compte Personnel) durant plus de douze (12) mois.

De la même façon, Eutelsat se réserve la faculté de supprimer automatiquement, sans préavis ni indemnité, tout Compte Personnel en cas de violation(s) grave(s) et/ou répétée(s) par l’Utilisateur des stipulations des présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation.

L’Utilisateur reconnaît expressément que Eutelsat peut, sans préavis ni indemnité, résilier tout ou partie des Services fournis sur le Site et/ou l’Application et ce, sans avoir à en justifier.

L’Utilisateur a la possibilité, à tout moment, de se désinscrire et de supprimer son Compte Personnel, via le bouton “Effacer mon compte” disponible dans son Compte Personnel.

Il est averti par les présentes que sa désinscription porte alors sur l’ensemble du Site, de l’Application et des Services d’Eutelsat.

Article 5. Services proposés par le Site et l’Application

Eutelsat propose à l’Utilisateur les Services suivants :

  • Services proposés sur les décodeurs certifiés :
  • Installation et mise à jour de toutes les chaînes disponibles sur les satellites EUTELSAT 7W, EUTELSAT 8W et HOTBIRD ;
  • Organisation des chaînes par thème ;
  • Guide des programmes TV des chaînes gratuites des satellites EUTELSAT 7W, EUTELSAT 8W et HOTBIRD.
  • Services du Site et de l’Application proposés au Visiteur :
  • Présentation des chaînes de télévision disponibles sur les satellites EUTELSAT 7W, EUTELSAT 8W et HOTBIRD ;
  • Guide des programmes TV des chaînes gratuites des satellites EUTELSAT 7W, EUTELSAT 8W et HOT BIRD.
  • Services de l’Application proposés à l’Utilisateur disposant d’un Compte Personnel :
  • Filtrage des chaînes par thème ; 
  • Définition par l’Utilisateur de ses chaines favorites et ses programmes favoris ;
  • Suggestion de programmes pouvant intéresser l’Utilisateur sur la base des renseignements de ses préférences.

L’Utilisateur reconnaît expressément qu’Eutelsat peut, sans préavis ni indemnité, modifier tout ou partie des Services fournis sur le Site et/ou l’Application et ce, sans avoir à en justifier.

Article 6. Propriété intellectuelle

Toutes les données et informations présentes ou accessibles sur le Site et l’Application, ou transmises par satellite ne peuvent en aucun cas être reprises et utilisées à d’autres fins que la consultation privée par le Visiteur ou l’Utilisateur. Eutelsat engagera toute action appropriée contre tout acte quelconque effectué en violation des droits de propriété intellectuelle sur des éléments du Site, de l’Application ou des Services.

Les noms, images, logos ou tout autres signes distinctifs présentés sur le Site et l’Application identifiant Eutelsat et/ou ses partenaires et/ou des tiers et/ou leurs produits et services sont des contenus protégés au titre des droits de propriété intellectuelle, et notamment du droit des marques, du droit des dessins et modèles et/ou du droit d’auteur et des droits voisins, en France et à l’étranger.

Les éléments du Site, de l’Application, des Services ainsi que l’ensemble de leurs contenus éditoriaux en ce compris notamment, textes, graphismes, logiciels, images, photographies, sons, vidéos ou multimédias, les bases de données incluant leur structure et leur organisation, et plus généralement l’ensemble des éléments de conception du Site et de l’Application sont protégés au titre du droit d’auteur, des droits voisins et/ou du droit sui generis du producteur de base de données, et d’une manière générale, par le droit commun de la responsabilité civile ainsi que par les conventions internationales applicables.

Eutelsat et/ou ses partenaires sont seuls titulaires des droits de propriété intellectuelle susmentionnés sur l’ensemble des éléments et contenus présentés sur le Site, l’Application et les Services.

Le Visiteur et l’Utilisateur s’engagent à respecter ces droits et notamment à ne pas :

  • reproduire, représenter, modifier, publier, adapter sur quelque support que ce soit, par quelque moyen que ce soit, l’ensemble des éléments présents sur le Site, l’Application et les Services ;
  • procéder à une quelconque atteinte aux systèmes informatisés mis en œuvre pour la fourniture des Services, en ce compris toute intrusion ou tentative d’intrusion ;
  • procéder à une quelconque opération d’ingénierie inversée de tout ou partie des Services ;
  • compiler, décompiler ou désassembler tout ou partie des Services ;
  • modifier ou créer des programmes développés sur tout ou partie des Services, y compris pour corriger les éventuelles erreurs, seul Eutelsat étant habilité à effectuer les corrections éventuelles ;
  • distribuer et/ou diffuser des copies de tout ou partie des Services ;
  • enlever ou supprimer toute mention et/ou toute information propriétaire présente sur tout ou partie des Services ;
  • revendre, louer, sous-louer ou transférer de quelque manière que ce soit à un tiers les Services.

Toute utilisation des éléments et contenus du Site, de l’Application et des Services, à quelque titre que ce soit en dehors de la simple consultation directe sur le Site, l’Application, est strictement interdite, sauf autorisation préalable et par écrit d’Eutelsat.

En aucun cas l’accès possible aux informations du Site, de l’Application et à certaines données ne peut permettre au Visiteur et l’Utilisateur de considérer qu’il peut extraire, de manière substantielle ou non, et/ou utiliser en dehors de la consultation du Site, une quelconque donnée ou tout autre élément du Site, de l’Application. Il est rappelé que de telles extractions et/ou utilisations sont strictement interdites.

Toute reproduction et/ou représentation, totale ou partielle, sur un quelconque support, des signes distinctifs ou contenus présentés sur le Site, l’Application, y compris les informations et/ou données, sans l’autorisation écrite préalable d’Eutelsat, de ses partenaires ou de tiers, est interdite et constitutive notamment de contrefaçon et susceptible à ce titre d’engager la responsabilité civile et pénale de son auteur.

Article 7. Données collectées

Les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation s’adressent à tout Utilisateur et Visiteur et ont pour objet de définir les modalités de mise à disposition et d’utilisation du Site, de l’Application et des Services. Ces dispositions s’appliquent concomitamment à la Politique de Protection des Données Personnelles, disponible sur le Site à la rubrique « Politique de Protection des Données Personnelles ».

En acceptant les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation, le Visiteur ou l’Utilisation reconnaît avoir pris connaissance de la Politique de Protection des Données Personnelles.

Les données transmises par l’Utilisateur, lors de la création d’un Compte Personnel, sont des Données Personnelles dont la collecte et le traitement sont prévus dans notre Politique de Protection des Données Personnelles.

À tout moment, l’Utilisateur dispose, conformément à la loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée, d’un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification, de suppression et d’opposition au traitement de ses Données Personnelles. Pour exercer ces droits, il lui suffit de nous écrire en utilisant le formulaire disponible en ligne, envoyer un e-mail à support@sat.tv ou un courrier à Eutelsat, Service Sat.tv, 70 rue Balard, 75015 Paris, France.

Garanties 8. Garanties et Responsabilités

Les contenus éditoriaux sont fournis sans garantie d’aucune sorte, l’obligation de fourniture des Services d’Eutelsat se limitant à une obligation de moyen.

En aucun cas, Eutelsat n’est responsable du contenu des chaînes ni de leurs programmes de diffusion. Dans ce cadre, Eutelsat n’est qu’un intermédiaire entre le Visiteur et/ou l’Utilisateur et lesdites chaînes et, en conséquence, ne saurait être responsable ni du contenu, ni des problèmes qui pourraient intervenir avec ou sur les services qui ne sont pas sous sa responsabilité.

Les Services sont fournis « en l’état » et, dans les limites permises par la loi, sans aucune garantie explicite, implicite et légale, de sécurité, de fiabilité et de performance de ses Services, y compris et sans restriction les garanties de non infraction de droits de propriété. A cet égard et notamment, Eutelsat ne garantit nullement que ses Services sont accessibles à tout moment ou sans erreur et/ou exempt de vices.

Eutelsat se réserve le droit d’effectuer des opérations de maintenance et de mise à jour durant lesquelles les Services peuvent ne pas être disponibles. Eutelsat travaille à la constante amélioration des Services et produits et les mises à jour pourront de ce fait impliquer des changements dans la forme ou dans les fonctionnalités du Site, de l’Application et des Services.

Eutelsat s’engage à faire ses meilleurs efforts afin de sécuriser l’accès, la consultation et l’utilisation du Site, de l’Application et des Services conformément aux règles d’usages de l’internet. En conséquence, la responsabilité d’Eutelsat ne peut être engagée dans les cas suivants :

  • interruptions momentanées des Services nécessaires à leur évolution, maintenance;
  • difficultés de fonctionnement ou interruption momentanée des Services indépendamment de la volonté d’Eutelsat notamment en cas d’interruption des services d’électricité ou de télécommunication ;
  • défaillances ou dysfonctionnements du réseau internet dans la transmission de messages;
  • transmission incorrecte ou inopportune des contenus éditoriaux figurant sur le Site ou l’Application.

Par ailleurs, l’Utilisateur ou le Visiteur demeure seul responsable des dommages et préjudices, directs ou indirects, matériels ou immatériels dès lors qu’ils auraient pour cause, fondement ou origine un usage du Site ou de l’Application, que cet usage soit réalisé de manière frauduleuse ou non frauduleuse. Il renonce donc expressément à toute réclamation ou action en justice relative à de tels dommages et préjudices, sur le fondement de la responsabilité contractuelle d’Eutelsat en sa qualité d’éditeur du Site et de l’Application ou sur tout autre fondement.

Garanties 9. Loi applicable 

Les présentes Conditions Générales d’Utilisation sont soumises à la loi française.

Garanties 10. Règlements des différends

Avant toute saisine d’un tribunal, le Visiteur ou l’Utilisateur s’engage à informer Eutelsat de toute difficulté, par courrier postal adressé à Eutelsat, 70, rue Balard 75015 Paris – FRANCE et à rechercher une solution amiable.

Dernière mise à jour le 1er septembre 2020