Langue(s) : Vietnamese.

Country : Vietnam.

Genre(s) : Generalist.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

VTV4 On the satellite hotbird - TV programme

Description

Vtv4 is a Vietnamese channel that is run by the government and provides public interest broadcasting all over the world. The channel was founded in 2002, and is one of the properties of the national broadcaster Vietnam Television (VTV). Vtv4 is a television channel run by the Ministry of Information and Local Communication. In parallel to this, it is also under the supervision of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Vietnam and the Prime Minister.

Originally Vtv4 broadcast its programs for only 4 hours per day, from 0:00 until 4:00 the next morning (Hanoi time). Nowadays, thanks to a more diverse roster of programs, it is able to operate round the clock without interruption. VTV 4 is now available around the world through various relays including the Hotbird satellite network. In addition to presenting Vietnam to the world in all its facets, Vtv4 also serves as a link between the Vietnamese who have stayed back home, and the wider Vietnamese diaspora.

Vtv4 now offers a varied program schedule. It mainly broadcasts the programming of Vietnam’s three terrestrial channels, namely VTV 1, VTV 2 and VTV 3, either live or with a slight delay. You will also find all editions of local Vietnamese news, in both French or English. In between news bulletins, the channel also broadcasts TV entertainment series, a wide selection of magazine shows and game shows and of course, plenty of variety shows as well. It is broadcast via the Hotbird Satellite all over the Europe and Middle East region.

VTV4

Langue(s) : Vietnamien.

Pays : Vietnam.

Genre(s) : Généraliste.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

VTV4 sur le satellite hotbird - Programme TV

Description

VTV 4 est une chaîne de télévision généraliste internationale publique vietnamienne. Elle a vu le jour en 2002. VTV 4 est l’une des propriétés de la compagnie nationale de télévision Vietnam Television, connue sous l’appellation de « Đài Truyền hình Việt Nam ». VTV 4, c’est aussi une chaîne de télévision qui dépend du ministère de l’information et de la communication local. En parallèle à cela, elle est également placée sous la tutelle du Comité central du Parti communiste du Vietnam et du cabinet du premier ministre.
À l’origine, VTV 4 a diffusé ses émissions sur 4 heures seulement dans la journée, c’est-à-dire de minuit à 4 heures du matin suivant l’heure de Hanoï. Plus tard, grâce à la diversification de ses programmes, elle est opérationnelle 24 heures sur 24, sans interruption. VTV 4 est aujourd’hui accessible un peu partout dans le monde grâce aux différents relais et reprises effectués par sur le réseau du satellite Hot Bird. En plus de présenter le Vietnam au monde entier sous toutes ses facettes, VTV 4 sert aussi de lien entre les Vietnamiens restés au pays et la diaspora.
VTV 4 propose aujourd’hui une grille de programmes très variée. Elle diffuse principalement les émissions des trois chaînes hertziennes présentes au Vietnam, à savoir VTV 1, VTV 2 et VTV 3, et ce, en direct ou en différé. Vous y trouverez avant tout toutes les éditions du journal télévisé local en vietnamien, en français ou en anglais. VTV 4 prévoit toutefois un bulletin pour chacune de ces deux dernières langues dans la journée. Entre temps, la chaîne diffuse des séries télévisées, un large choix de magazines, des jeux télévisés et bien évidemment, des émissions de variétés.