Langue(s) : Greek.

Country : Cyprus.

Genre(s) : Generalist.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

RIK Sat On the satellite hotbird - TV programme

Description

RIK Sat is a public television channel in Cyprus, broadcasting mainly in the Greek language. The channel is accessible for viewing via the Hot Bird satellite. RIK Sat comes under the supervision of RIK, the national radio-television broadcasting company based in Cyprus. Under this umbrella, it delivers some programmes through the radio network channels, RIK 1 and RIK 2. RIK Sat also serves as a link between both Cypriots still living in the country and those in the diaspora. In 2010 the channel’s distribution was limited solely to the Middle East and Europe.

Following an agreement signed with ERT, the Greek broadcasting company, SAT RIK gained permission to broadcast via the Greek satellite channel, ERT World. This agreement led to news broadcasts being available in several countries across the globe.

With a varied range of programmes, RIK Sat is now operational 24-hours a day. Viewers can follow regular uninterrupted broadcasts from 6:00 a.m. until 1:00 a.m. RIK Sat also broadcasts TV and variety shows. Political broadcasts which come mainly from RIK 1 are added to the schedule.

In most cases, RIK Sat delivers its programmes in Greek. However, viewers will also find broadcasts in different languages, such as Turkish and English. After the news is shown by the RIK 1 channel, RIK Sat goes on to broadcast the news bulletins in the other two languages. Every Sunday, RIK Sat has a religious schedule, including Divine Liturgy, Mass and the programme, Gospel and Life.

Technical info to install this channel

Position orbitale Channel name Video Quality Frequency Polar Modulation Symbol Rate
13 deg East RIKSat SD 12.111 V DVB-S 27.5

RIK Sat

Langue(s) : Grec.

Pays : Chypre.

Genre(s) : Généraliste.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

RIK Sat sur le satellite hotbird - Programme TV

Description

RIK Sat est une chaîne de télévision généraliste publique de Chypre. Elle diffuse la plupart de ses émissions dans la langue Grecque. Elle est accessible par voie satellitaire via le satellite Hot Bird. RIK Sat est placée sous la tutelle de la RIK, c’est-à-dire la compagnie nationale de radio-télévision Société de radiodiffusion de Chypre. Suite à ce lien, elle diffuse certaines émissions des deux chaînes RIK 1 et RIK 2 diffusées grâce à un réseau hertzien. RIK Sat sert aussi de lien unissant les Chypriotes encore présents au pays et la diaspora. En 2010, la diffusion de la chaîne a été limitée uniquement au Moyen-Orient et en Europe.
Suite à un accord signé avec la compagnie de radio-télévision grecque ERT, RIK Sat a désormais l’autorisation de retransmettre certaines émissions diffusées sur la chaîne satellitaire grecque ERT World. Cet accord porte notamment sur le journal télévisé diffusé dans plusieurs pays à travers le monde.
Grâce à une offre de programmes très variée, RIK Sat est aujourd’hui opérationnelle 24 heures sur 24. Vous pourrez ainsi suivre ses émissions régulières de 6 heures à 1 heure du matin, sans interruption. RIK Sat diffuse également des séries télévisées et des variétés. À ceux-là s’ajoutent des émissions politiques qui émanent principalement de la chaîne RIK 1.
Dans la plupart des cas, RIK Sat propose des émissions en grec. Cependant, vous trouverez certainement des émissions diffusées en d’autres langues comme le turc et l’anglais. Après avoir retransmis les journaux télévisés de la chaîne RIK 1, RIK Sat diffuse successivement des bulletins d’information dans les deux autres langues. Chaque dimanche, RIK Sat retransmet des émissions religieuses, comme la liturgie divine, la messe ou le programme Évangile et vie

Infos techniques pour installer cette chaîne

Position orbitale Nom de la chaine Qualité d'image Fréquence Polarisation Modulation Débit de symboles
13 deg East RIKSat SD 12.111 V DVB-S 27.5