Langue(s) : Persian.

Country : Lebanon.

Genre(s) : Documentaries and Religious.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

NourSat On the satellite hotbird - TV programme

Description

Founded in 1991 by a group of committed lay people, this Christian channel remains unique in Lebanon and throughout the Middle East. And that is the foundation of its continued success.

Broadcast by the satellite network Hot Bird, NourSat TV (also known as Télé Lumière) is a free channel with an ecumenical and religious remit, financed exclusively by donations from supporters. Its executives remain committed to the principle of airing neither commercial advertising nor political views.

This Lebanese channel is entirely devoted to Christian values, such as love, peace, justice, freedom and human rights around the world. The Church continues to offer its full cooperation with NourSat TV in promoting these fundamental beliefs.

As reflected in the channel’s inspiring slogan “The light be with us,” God’s light shines through a daily schedule of programmes broadcast between 1:00 in the morning and 23:30 at night local time. Mass is celebrated at the start of the schedule, as well as at mid morning, in the joy and rejoicing of belief in God, and accompanied by a sermon from His Excellency the Bishop in the Basilica of Our Lady of Lebanon. The broadcasts are varied, covering news from the Vatican and reports on His Holiness the Pope’s latest activities and speeches, as well as teachings about the path of holiness and the shepherd’s good news of brotherly love and forgiveness.

Technical info to install this channel

Position orbitale Channel name Video Quality Frequency Polar Modulation Symbol Rate
7W MENA NourSat SD 10.815 H DVB-S 27.5

Noursat TV

Langue(s) : Farsi.

Pays : Liban.

Genre(s) : Documentaires et Religieux.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

NourSat sur le satellite hotbird - Programme TV

Description

Ce qui fait le succès de NourSat TV (Télé Lumière) est que depuis 1991, cette chaîne chrétienne demeure unique au Liban et dans tout le Moyen-Orient. Elle fut créée par un groupe de laïcs engagés.
Diffusée par le satellite HOTBIRD, la vocation de NourSat TV est œcuménique et religieuse. Une Télé Lumière financée exclusivement par les dons de ses sympathisants. Ses dirigeants demeurent fidèles à leur étique de ne diffuser ni publicité commerciale, ni pensées politiques.
Sur la chaîne libanaise NourSat tout n’est que valeurs inspirées du christianisme, telles que l’amour, la liberté des droits de l’Homme, la justice et la paix. C’est pourquoi l’Eglise a toujours adhéré à l’idée de ces principes fondamentaux en coopérant avec Télé Lumière.
Avec pour slogan « La Lumière avec nous », la lumière de Dieu brille quotidiennement au travers une grille de programmes diffusés entre 1 heure et 23h30. La messe sainte proposée en tout début de programme, l’est aussi en milieu de matinée, dans la joie et l’allégresse de la croyance en Dieu ; selon l’homélie de Son Excellence Monseigneur l’Evêque, en la basilique Notre-Dame du Liban. Les émissions sont aussi variées que, les actualités religieuses du Vatican, des reportages sur les actions du Pape. Ou encore Le chemin de la sainteté et Le berger de bonnes nouvelles rappelant le partage fraternel et le pardon.

Infos techniques pour installer cette chaîne

Position orbitale Nom de la chaine Qualité d'image Fréquence Polarisation Modulation Débit de symboles
7W MENA NourSat SD 10.815 H DVB-S 27.5