Langue(s) : English and Persian.

Country : Iran.

Genre(s) : Films-series.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

IFilm (English) On the satellite hotbird - TV programme

Description

IFilm English is a movie channel that exclusively broadcasts films and TV series of Iranian origin in English. Part of the Iranian group iFilm, the channel was launched in 2010 by the government of Iran. Available in three languages including Persian, Arabic and English, the English version is aimed at English and Iranian expatriates.
On iFilm English viewers can watch a range of Persian movies and Iranian TV series in English. The channel is accessible 24/7, with daily schedules staring at 6:30 am. Various movies and TV series are repeated in succession over three eight hour loops, making it easy to catch a film or show you missed earlier in the day.
IFilm programmes in English also include games, quizzes and documentaries on arts and entertainment. With a wide range of films, the channel provides an accurate overview of film production in Iran and remains accessible via the satellite. Ultimately iFilm English is a family channel that offers a wide range of Iranian series suitable for everyone. iFilm English broadcasts Iranian cinema in English in order to reach a wider audience and also to increase exposure of the celebrated Iranian movie production culture across the English-speaking populations. The channel also features documentaries about the country as well as short films to promote understanding and knowledge about Iran in the English-speaking world.
IFilm English is available via a Hot Bird satellite package which is broadcast throughout the Middle East, Europe, Turkey and North Africa.

Technical info to install this channel

Position orbitale Channel name Video Quality Frequency Polar Modulation Symbol Rate
13 deg East iFILM ENG SD 12.437 H DVB-S2 29.9
13 deg East iFILM ENG 10.775 H DVB-S2 29.9
13 deg East iFILM English SD 10.775 H DVB-S2 29.9

TV programme of the channel IFilm (English) (UTC±2)

12:30 - 13:30I'm A Tenant

13:30 - 14:30Awakening

14:30 - 15:30A Share For A Friend

15:30 - 16:30The Roof Of Tehran

16:30 - 17:30After The Rain

17:30 - 18:30The Moon And The Tiger

18:30 - 19:30I'm A Tenant

19:30 - 20:30Awakening

20:30 - 21:30The Moon And The Tiger

21:30 - 22:30After The Rain

iFilm

Langue(s) : Anglais and Farsi.

Pays : Iran.

Genre(s) : Films-Séries.

Satellite(s) : Hotbird

IFilm (English) sur Sat.tv

Description

IFilm English est une chaîne de cinéma qui diffuse exclusivement des films et des séries TV d’origine iranienne en langue anglaise. Faisant partie du groupe iranien IFilm, la chaîne a été lancée en 2010 par le gouvernement d’Iran. Disponible en 3 langues dont le persan, l’arabe et l’anglais, cette chaîne cinéma est destinée aux anglophones et expatriés iraniens.
Avec IFilm English, regardez des films perses en anglais ainsi que des séries télé iraniennes. Accessible 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7, la grille de programmes de cette chaîne iranienne débute dès 6h30 du matin. Pendant 8 heures, différents films et séries se succèdent puis sont rediffusés en boucle jusqu’au lendemain. Ainsi, impossible d’en râter un seul !
IFilm English programme également des jeux, des quizzes et des documentaires sur les arts du spectacle et du divertissement. De cette façon, la chaîne iranienne procure un aperçu fidèle de la production cinématographique du pays et reste accessible par le biais du satellite. Chaîne familiale qui propose un large panel de séries iraniennes, IFilm English permet de diffuser le cinéma iranien en anglais pour cibler une plus large audience et faire connaître la culture cinématographique d’Iran aux différentes populations anglophones. Dans ce but, cette dernière propose aussi des documentaires sur le pays ainsi que des courts métrages.
IFilm English est disponible via les satellites HOTBIRD, à travers le Moyen-Orient, l’Europe, l’Asie Mineure et l’Afrique du Nord.

Programme TV de la chaîne IFilm (English) (UTC±2)

8:30 - 9:30In The Distance

9:30 - 10:30Kimia

10:30 - 11:30Next Door Neighbors

11:30 - 12:30Chaloos Road

12:30 - 13:30It's All There

13:30 - 14:30Ahoo Of The Ninth Month

14:30 - 15:30Kimia

15:30 - 16:30In The Distance

16:30 - 17:30Next Door Neighbors

17:30 - 18:30Chaloos Road