Langue(s) : English and German.

Country : Germany.

Genre(s) : Generalist and News.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

Deutsche Welle On the satellite hotbird - TV programme

Description

The German broadcaster DW, or “Deutsche Welle”, is an international chain of channels which broadcast in four languages: German, English, Spanish and Arabic. With its headquarters in Bonn, the old capital of the former West Germany, DW has been broadcasting since 1953 and covers German, European and international news. Like its radio sister station, DW is dedicated to promoting German culture, values, and lifestyle to a worldwide audience. The channel offers its viewers a host of informative programmes that revolve around national and international topics and current affairs. It has a team of 3,000 journalists, correspondents and other employees working in and covering more than 60 countries worldwide. The channel’s output reaches over 100 million people globally, according to DW’s own figures.

There is Deutsche Welle news “on the hour” broadcasts and talk shows which specialise in analysing the news events of the day. DW also shows TV programmes, mostly feature shows and documentaries in German, Spanish, English and Arabic. These shows tend to take a broad look at subjects such as the economy, finance, sports, culture and the arts.

Up until 2013, DW was just one channel offering allocated blocks of time to programming in it’s four different languages. However, since then it has changed and it now spans four separate channels in each language. The language specific channels are broadcast according to their specific regions. So, for example, viewers in Latin America will receive the Spanish version of the DW service.

Technical info to install this channel

Position orbitale Channel name Video Quality Frequency Polar Modulation Symbol Rate
13 deg East DW English SD 11.054 H DVB-S 27.5
7W Machrek DW TV HD HD 11.515 V DVB-S 27.5
7W Machrek DW TV SD SD 11.515 V DVB-S 27.5

TV programme of the channel Deutsche Welle (UTC±2)

4:00 - 4:02DW News

4:02 - 4:30Arts. 21

4:30 - 5:00Euromaxx

5:00 - 5:15DW News

5:15 - 5:30World Stories

5:30 - 6:00The 77 Percent

6:00 - 6:15DW News

6:15 - 6:30Shift

6:30 - 7:00Drive It

7:00 - 7:15DW News

DeutscheWelle

Langue(s) : Allemand et Anglais.

Pays : Allemagne.

Genre(s) : Généraliste et Informations.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

Deutsche Welle sur le satellite hotbird - Programme TV

Description

La DW, en allemand « Deutsche Welle », est une chaîne internationale d’informations en continu émettant dans quatre langues : allemand, anglais, espagnol et arabe. Basée à Bonn près de la capitale allemande, la chaîne relaie depuis 1953, année de sa création, toute l’actualité allemande, européenne et mondiale. Tout comme sa radio, la DW se propose de faire la promotion de la culture et du mode de vie allemands à travers le monde. La chaîne propose des tranches d’informations et une série d’émissions qui tournent autour des sujets brûlants qui font l’actualité aussi bien en Allemagne que dans le reste du monde. Elle dispose pour cela d’une équipe de journalistes et correspondants répartis dans près de 60 pays.
La grille de programmes de la Deutsche Welle s’articule autour de journaux télévisés présentés toutes les heures. Des émissions-débats pour faire la synthèse de l’actualité sont aussi proposées par la chaîne. La DW diffuse également des programmes TV, essentiellement des magazines et documentaires, en allemand, en anglais, en espagnol et en arabe, qui traitent des sujets en rapport avec différents domaines : l’économie, la finance, la culture, l’art ou le sport.
Si jusqu’en 2013, la chaîne diffusait des programmes dans les quatre langues, avec des plages horaires définies pour chacune d’elles, elle émet désormais 24h/24 dans les langues correspondant à chaque zone géographique. Les téléspectateurs d’Amérique latine profitent ainsi, par exemple de l’ensemble des programmes de la chaîne diffusés directement en espagnol.

Infos techniques pour installer cette chaîne

Position orbitale Nom de la chaine Qualité d'image Fréquence Polarisation Modulation Débit de symboles
13 deg East DW English SD 11.054 H DVB-S 27.5
stdClass Object ( [channelId] => 19 [channelName] => Deutsche Welle [name] => DW News [start] => 1544684400 [end] => 1544686200 [type] => stdClass Object ( [values] => stdClass Object ( [ar] => أنباء [ru] => Новости [en] => News [it] => Notizie [fr] => Information ) ) [genres] => Array ( [0] => stdClass Object ( [values] => stdClass Object ( [ar] => نشرة [ru] => Выпуск Новостей [en] => Newscast [it] => Telegiornale [fr] => Journal TV ) ) ) [image] => https://s3-eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/eutelsat-prod-content-images/19/141604.jpg )

Programme TV de la chaîne Deutsche Welle (UTC±2)

9:00 - 9:30DW News

9:30 - 10:00Conflict Zone

10:00 - 10:15DW News

10:15 - 11:00Docfilm

11:00 - 11:30DW News

11:30 - 12:00Euromaxx

12:00 - 12:15DW News

12:15 - 12:30Business

12:30 - 13:00Focus On Europe

13:00 - 13:30DW News