Langue(s) : French.

Country : France.

Genre(s) : Culture and Generalist.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

Arte On the satellite hotbird - TV programme

Description

Created in April 1991 through Franco-German cooperation, ARTE’s trademark is prominently displayed in the French and German media landscape. Originally mainly oriented towards the exploration of culture, the range of programmes has expanded over the years to produce content from journalism and cinema through to thoughtful and insightful documentaries.
The dual French-German culture channel explores a variety of themes on European issues through the many programmes produced. Most of the contents are bilingual or refer with equal relevance to both countries. As an example one of the star programmes of the chain, “Karambolage”, is dedicated to investigating the linguistic and cultural differences between France and Germany, with a mischievous angle and a family friendly humorous tone to the series.
Among the regular programmes on ARTE in French there are a series of documentaries which deal with a wide range of topics, including ecological issues; technology programmes for both children and adults; and themed evenings featuring documentaries and top interviews and addressing current political, economic and social topics . Every day, the channel broadcasts two magazine programmes at midday and evening to adults, as well as a magazine type show for younger viewers which is broadcast in the early morning.
ARTE aspires to be the channel of knowledge in the broadest sense and focuses on high value cultural and educational programmes. The various programmes produced by the channel are part of this perspective and seek to provoke thought among viewers whether through documentaries, feature films or series.

Technical info to install this channel

Position orbitale Channel name Video Quality Frequency Polar Modulation Symbol Rate
13 deg East Arte HD HD 11.681 H DVB-S2 27.5
stdClass Object ( [channelId] => 60 [channelName] => Arte (Français) [name] => Les îles de Sa Majesté [start] => 1527005022 [end] => 1527008150 [type] => stdClass Object ( [values] => stdClass Object ( [ar] => أفلام وثائقية [ru] => Документальный [en] => Documentaries [it] => Documentari [fr] => Documentaires ) ) [genres] => Array ( [0] => stdClass Object ( [values] => stdClass Object ( [ar] => طبيعة [ru] => Природа [en] => Nature [it] => Natura [fr] => Nature ) ) ) [image] => https://s3-eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/eutelsat-prod-content-images/60/136594.jpg )

TV programme of the channel Arte (UTC±2)

18:03 - 18:55Les îles de Sa Majesté

19:00 - 19:42La vie secrète des lacs

19:45 - 20:05ARTE Journal

20:05 - 20:4828 Minutes

20:50 - 22:26Les années 68 (1/2)

22:27 - 0:03Les années 68 (2/2)

0:05 - 0:57Rebelles ou apolitiques ?

0:58 - 2:34Vincennes, l'université perdue

2:35 - 3:28Kadyrov, Ubu dictateur de Tchétchénie

3:28 - 3:58ARTE Regards

Arte

Langue(s) : Allemand et Français.

Pays : France.

Genre(s) : Culture et Généraliste.

Satellite(s) : hotbird

Arte sur le satellite hotbird - Programme TV

Description

Née en avril 1991 d’une volonté franco-allemande, la chaîne ARTE pose sa marque de fabrique dans le paysage audiovisuel français et allemand. À l’origine principalement tournés vers la culture, les programmes se sont étoffés au fil des années pour produire un contenu allant du cinéma au journalisme en passant par les documentaires.
La double culture franco-allemande de la chaîne oriente les thématiques sur des sujets européens à travers les nombreuses émissions produites. La plupart des contenus sont bilingues ou font référence aux deux pays. Ainsi, l’une des émissions star de la chaîne, « Karambolage » est dédiée aux différences linguistiques et culturelles qui existent entre la France et l’Allemagne, avec un angle malicieux et humoristique propre au ton de la chaîne.
Parmi les programmes récurrents d’ARTE en français, on trouve des séries documentaires traitant de sujets écologiques, technologiques à destination des enfants comme des adultes, des soirées thématiques proposant à la fois des documentaires et des interviews en plateau et abordant des thèmes d’actualité politique, économique et sociale. Quotidiennement, la chaîne diffuse deux journaux, à la mi-journée et en soirée, à destination des adultes, ainsi qu’un journal pour les plus jeunes, diffusé en début de matinée.
ARTE se veut être la chaîne de la connaissance au sens large et met l’accent sur les programmes à forte valeur culturelle et pédagogique. Les différents programmes produits par la chaîne s’inscrivent dans cette optique et cherchent à provoquer la réflexion chez les téléspectateurs, que ceux ci soient des documentaires, des longs métrages ou encore des séries.

Infos techniques pour installer cette chaîne

Position orbitale Nom de la chaine Qualité d'image Fréquence Polarisation Modulation Débit de symboles
13 deg East Arte HD HD 11.681 H DVB-S2 27.5

Programme TV de la chaîne Arte (UTC±2)

22:44 - 23:36Trois villes à la conquête du monde : Amsterdam, Londres, New York (2/4)

23:36 - 0:28Trois villes à la conquête du monde : Amsterdam, Londres, New York (3/4)

0:28 - 1:20Trois villes à la conquête du monde : Amsterdam, Londres, New York (4/4)

1:20 - 1:47Streetphilosophy

1:47 - 2:13Square Artiste

2:13 - 4:47Court-circuit

4:47 - 5:13Des palais pour le peuple

6:00 - 6:25Streetphilosophy

6:25 - 7:18Abba, Bee Gees, Carpenters (1/2)

7:18 - 8:11Abba, Bee Gees, Carpenters (2/2)